Home » Konsultori Business Inspiration – Christina Seewald

Konsultori Business Inspiration – Christina Seewald

Christine Seewlad business inpirationPhoto of Black Clothes on Hangers by Craig Sunter via Photo of Black Clothes on Hangers via pexels CC BY-ND 2.0

In difficult times, it is extremely important to support entrepreneurs professionally and with role models. On our “Strategy Review” page, we collect companies that inspire others with a great idea or a positive attitude. How did they learn about a crisis? What were their first thoughts? What solutions did they come up with? Same questions, different answers.

Keep calm and love fashion

The nose and mouth protection was chosen as the “Accessory of the Year 2020”. Nevertheless, the fashion world and creatives have suffered greatly from the pandemic. Because of the closures, smaller luxury companies are still in a difficult situation today.

How long does the forced pause last and how can you maintain contact with customers until a new interaction or purchase?

The situation seems difficult. Just as a bricklayer can’t build a wall in the air, a home office isn’t an option for a designer, model, or show artist. But creative people are not called “creative” for nothing. They find clever solutions to impossible situations. One of the examples of this is the virtual fashion show of Austrian Christina Seewald.

Christina Seewald – Fashion designer

The Austrian-born textile designer graduated from Central Saint Martins in England. Christina Seewald debuted with her 2019 collection at London Fashion Week. She specializes in knitwear.

As she says herself, the collections are based on the interplay of different materials. But how to give potential customers the feel of textiles without models moving in front of them? Christina’s fashion team wanted to create online, a virtual show that would create the atmosphere of fashion shows.

The team met online, because without being able to touch the clothes, the styling work was quite difficult. After good preparation, the castings also took place online. Models from all over the world worked on the look at home following detailed instructions. It was not just a catwalk, but a wider range of gestures and movements that presented the products. The appropriate music for the video was sourced from a composer. The result speaks for itself.

Fashion, individuality, and aesthetics, as well as Christina Seewald’s message as an artist, may even reach more people via social media channels than in the context of a traditional fashion show. And what does the future hold? Christina, herself takes a positive view of the experience:

„I’m encouraged by the attention my brand is getting right now. Usually most customers shop my designs on ssense.com, but lately more and more interested people are also writing to me on Instagram – so for me it’s good that social media usage has peaked in the last few weeks. (…) The biggest challenge now is how we can still stay innovative – and find a balance between real and virtual life”..

You can read more about the details of the project in Vogue’s online columns here.

The show must go on

The fashion industry faces many challenges and many provide excellent answers:

  • Experiments with unusual materials
  • Solidarity, charity work
  • Combating pollution in fashion
  • Local fashion, local stores
  • Quality
  • Sustainability

The brand’s online presence is also given high priority in this business unit. Social media channels and web stores are becoming increasingly important. The good news is that you now have time for new designs, research, and experimentation. You also need time to think through production processes, locations, partners, and sales strategies.

At Konsultori, we work with creative industries, startups, and SMEs on your business development topics – in workshops and consultations.

Home » Konsultori Business Inspiration – Christina Seewald

Konsultori Business Inspiration – Christina Seewald

Christine Seewlad business inpirationPhoto of Black Clothes on Hangers by Craig Sunter via Photo of Black Clothes on Hangers via pexels CC BY-ND 2.0

In schwierigen Zeiten ist es äußerst wichtig, UnternehmerInnen professionell und mit Vorbildern zu unterstützen. Auf unserer „Strategie Review“ Seite sammeln wir Unternehmen, die andere mit einer tollen Idee oder einer positiven Einstellung inspirieren. Wie haben sie von einer Krise erfahren? Was waren ihre ersten Gedanken? Welche Lösungen haben sie gefunden? Gleiche Fragen, unterschiedliche Antworten.

Keep calm and love fashion

Der Nasen- und Mundschutz wurde zum „Accessoire des Jahres 2020“ gewählt. Trotzdem hat die Modewelt und die Kreativen stark unter der Pandemie gelitten. Wegen der Sperrungen sind kleinere Luxusunternehmen auch heute noch in einer schwierigen Situation. Wie lange dauert die Zwangspause und wie kann man den Kontakt zu den Kunden bis zu einer neuen Interaktion oder einem Einkauf aufrechterhalten?

Die Lage scheint schwierig. So wie ein Maurer keine Wand in der Luft bauen kann, ist ein Heimarbeitsplatz keine Option für einen Designer, ein Model oder einen Show-Artist. Aber nicht umsonst werden kreative Menschen „kreativ“ genannt. Sie finden kluge Lösungen für unmögliche Situationen. Eines der Beispiele dafür ist die virtuelle Modenschau der Österreicherin Christina Seewald.

Christina Seewald – Modedesignerin

Die in Österreich geborene Textildesignerin machte ihren Abschluss in England in Central Saint Martins. Christina Seewald debütierte mit ihrer Kollektion 2019 auf der Londoner Fashion Week. Sie hat sich auf Strickwaren spezialisiert.

Wie sie selbst sagt, basieren die Kollektionen auf dem Zusammenspiel verschiedener Materialien. Aber wie kann man potenziellen Kunden das Gefühl von Textilien vermitteln, ohne dass sich die Models vor ihnen bewegen? Christinas Modeteam wollte online, eine virtuelle Show schaffen, die die Atmosphäre von Modenschauen erzeugt.

Das Team traf sich online, denn ohne die Kleidung anfassen zu können, war die Stylingarbeit recht schwierig. Nach guter Vorbereitung fanden auch die Castings online statt. Models aus der ganzen Welt arbeiteten zu Hause nach detaillierten Anweisungen an dem Look. Es war nicht nur ein Laufsteg, sondern eine breitere Palette von Gesten und Bewegungen, die die Produkte präsentierten. Die passende Musik für das Video wurde von einem Komponisten bezogen. Das Ergebnis spricht für sich.

Mode, Individualität und Ästhetik sowie Christina Seewalds Botschaft als Künstlerin erreichen so vielleicht sogar mehr Menschen über soziale Medienkanäle als im Rahmen einer traditionellen Modenschau. Und wie sieht die Zukunft aus? Christina selbst wertet die Erfahrung positiv:

„Die Aufmerksamkeit, die meine Marke gerade erfährt, macht mir Mut. Normalerweise kaufen die meisten KundInnen meine Entwürfe auf ssense.com ein, aber in letzter Zeit schreiben mir auch immer mehr Interessierte auf Instagram – für mich ist es also gut, dass die Social-Media-Nutzung in den letzten Wochen seinen Peak erreicht hat. (…) Die größte Challenge jetzt ist, wie wir immer noch innovativ bleiben können – und eine Balance zwischen echtem und virtuellem Leben finden können“.

Mehr über die Einzelheiten des Projekts kann man in den Online-Kolumnen der Vogue hier nachlesen.

The show must go on

Die Modebranche steht vor vielen Herausforderungen und viele geben hervorragende Antworten:

  • Experimente mit ungewöhnlichen Materialien
  • Solidarität, Wohltätigkeitsarbeit
  • Bekämpfung der Umweltverschmutzung in Mode
  • Lokale Mode, lokale Geschäfte
  • Qualität
  • Nachhaltigkeit

Auch der Online-Präsenz der Marke wird in diesem Geschäftsbereich hohe Priorität eingeräumt. Soziale Medienkanäle und Webshops gewinnen zunehmend an Bedeutung. Die gute Nachricht: Sie haben jetzt Zeit für neue Designs, Forschung und Experimente. Sie brauchen auch Zeit, um Produktionsprozesse, Standorte, Partner und Verkaufs-Strategien durchdenken.

Bei Konsultori arbeiten wir mit Kreativwirtschaft, Startups und dem Mittelstand an Ihren Themen der Unternemensentwicklung – in  Workshops und Beratungen.